Sante Fe Task Force members discuss technical details of creating a Public Bank


September 27th: City of Santa Fe Public Bank Task Force Members: Bradley Fluetsch, City Finance Department, Darla Brewer, (Governance), Elaine Sullivan (Governance), David Buchholtz (Task Force Chair), Randolph Hibbin, (Legal, Regulations), Bob Mang (Capitalization), Kelly Huddleston (Legal). Wayne Miller and Judy Cormier were absent.

Santa Fe’s all volunteer public bank task force is hard at work gathering key information needed to take the next steps. The public present at these meetings appreciates that the stakes are much higher once it moves beyond the abstract. 

This meeting introduced many technical findings and raised questions that will need to be answered by those with deeper background in public banking. Click here to read the Licensing and Regulations Memo

Share this blog post with your friends!


get updates